clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race at the Texas Motor Speedway

The NASCAR All-Star Open takes place on June 13th this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Texas Motor Speedway.

A general view of cars on track during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Alsco Uniforms 250 at Texas Motor Speedway on June 12, 2021 in Fort Worth, Texas. Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

Sunday update #3: Aric Almirola won the final 10-lap sprint of the All-Star Open and will slot into the No. 20 spot in the All-Star Race starting lineup. Matt DiBenedetto won the fan vote and will claim the No. 21 spot.

Sunday update #2: Tyler Reddick won the second 20-lap segment of the All-Star Open and will slot into the No. 19 spot in the All-Star Race starting lineup.

Sunday update #1: Ross Chastain won the first 20-lap segment of the All-Star Open and will slot into the No. 18 spot in the All-Star Race starting lineup.

NASCAR is headed to Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday for a pair of mid-season exhibition races. The All-Star Open will run at 6 p.m. ET and then the All-Star Race will run at 8 p.m. The winner of the Race will take home a $1 million prize and the fastest pit team will claim a $100,000 prize.

The All-Star Open will decide three of the final four spots in the starting lineup for the All-Star Race. The Race will include 21 total drivers, with 17 of those drivers determined ahead of time based on 2020-2021 performance and previous All Star Race and Cup Series season winners. The first 17 positions were assigned to those drivers via random draw. Spots 18, 19, and 20 will go to the All-Start Open drivers who win the first segment, second segment, and overall race. The 21st spot will go to the winner of the fan vote.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race. We’ll update with the final four spots as that information comes in.

2021 All-Star Race starting lineup

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
18 Ross Chastain (Rd 1 winner) 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Tyler Reddick (Rd 2 winner) 8 Richard Childress Racing
20 Aric Almirola (Final Rd winner) 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
21 Matt DiBenedetto (Fan vote winner) 21 Wood Brothers Racing