clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 NASCAR All-Star Open at the Texas Motor Speedway

The NASCAR All-Star Open takes place on June 13th this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Texas Motor Speedway.

Austin Dillon, driver of the #3 Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Offroad Chevrolet, races Matt DiBenedetto, driver of the #21 Menards/FVP Ford, during the NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Open at Bristol Motor Speedway on July 15, 2020 in Bristol, Tennessee. Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images

NASCAR is headed to Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday for a pair of mid-season exhibition races. The All-Star Race is at 8 p.m. ET Sunday evening and the winner will take home a $1 million prize. However, prior to that, the All-Star Open will run at 6 p.m. to determine three of the final four spots in the Race lineup.

The All-Star Race will feature 21 drivers and 17 of them were selected for winning races the past two years or previously winning an All-Star race or a Cup Series title. Three of the remaining four spots will be determined by the results of the All-Star Open at 6 p.m.

Tyler Reddick has claimed the pole position for the Open and Chris Buscher will join him on the front row. The starting lineup was determined based on owner points. Three drivers will advance from this group based on performance in the three segments. The winners of the first 20-lap segment, the second 20-lap segments, and then the first place finisher after a final ten lap segment will claim spots in the All-Star Race.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2021 NASCAR All-Star Open.

2021 All-Star Open starting lineup

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
7 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
8 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
13 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
14 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
15 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
16 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske
17 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
18 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
21 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
22 David Starr 13 MBM Motorsports