clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 Goodyear 400 at Darlington

The Goodyear 400 race takes place on Sunday, May this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Darlington Raceway.

Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Beer Throwback Ford, pits during the NASCAR Cup Series Cook Out Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway on September 06, 2020 in Darlington, South Carolina. Photo by Chris Keane/Getty Images

NASCAR returns to Darlington for the first time this year with a Cup Series race scheduled for Sunday, May 9th. The Goodyear 400 is scheduled at The Lady in Black, with the green flag dropping at 3:30 p.m. ET. The race will air on FS1 and live stream on and via the Bally Sports app.

Brad Keselowski has secured the pole position in Sunday’s race. There was no traditional qualifying for this race due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A performance-metric formula is in use for most races this season. The metric is split into 25 percent comes from a driver’s finishing position from the previous race, 25 percent comes from the car owner’s finishing position from the previous race, 35 percent comes from the team owner’s points ranking, and 15 percent comes from the fastest lap from the previous race.

Keselowski also claimed the pole last week in Kansas and finished third a week after securing the checkered flag at Talladega. He has the sixth best odds to win Sunday’s race at DraftKings Sportsbook. Kyle Larson is the favorite at +450, followed by Denny Hamlin (+600), Kevin Harvick (+700), Martin Truex Jr (+750), and Kyle Busch (+800).

The Cup Series ran three races at Darlington a year ago, two over the course of the same week in May and one in September. Kevin Harvick won the Real Heroes 400 and Denny Hamlin won the Toyota 500 in May, and then Harvick claimed the checkered flag at the Southern 500 in September.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2021 Goodyear 400.

2021 Goodyear 400, starting grid

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
2 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
3 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
9 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
10 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
11 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
12 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
13 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
14 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
15 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
16 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
17 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
18 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
20 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
21 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
22 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
23 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
24 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
26 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
27 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
28 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
29 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
30 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
31 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
32 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
33 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
34 JJ Yeley 53 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
36 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing