clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dates and times for 2021 college football bowl games

We have dates and times for all 44 postseason games that will follow the 2021 college football season.

Brigham Young Cougars in action against the Central Florida Knights at FAU Stadium on December 22, 2020 in Boca Raton, Florida. Photo by Mark Brown/Getty Images

The college football season is just three months away, and on Thursday the Bowl Season group released the dates, times, and TV networks for all 44 games postseason games that will take place after the FBS college football season.

After many games went by the wayside last year, a full slate of postseason football returns in 2021. The season starts with the Bahamas Bowl in Nassau opening up the slate on December 17th, just 13 days after three conference championship games wrap up the pre-Bowl season.

The nearly-month long celebration ends on January 10th at Lucas Oil Stadium in the College Football Playoff National Championship Game. The title game will be broadcast on ESPN at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Here are the dates, times, and TV network for all ESPN games for the 2021-22 college football bowl season.

Bahamas Bowl: December 17, 12:00 p.m., ESPN, Nassau, Bahamas
Cure Bowl: December 17, 6:00 p.m., ESPN2, Orlando, FL
Boca Raton Bowl: December 18, 11:00 a.m., ESPN, Boca Raton, FL
Celebration Bowl*: December 18, 12:00 p.m., ABC, Atlanta, GA
New Mexico Bowl: December 18, 2:15 p.m., ESPN, Albuquerque, NM
Independence Bowl: December 18, 3:30 p.m., ABC, Shreveport, LA
LendingTree Bowl: December 18, 5:45 p.m., ESPN, Mobile, AL
LA Bowl: December 18, 7:30 p.m., ABC, Los Angeles, CA
New Orleans Bowl: December 18, 9:15 p.m., ESPN, New Orleans, LA
Myrtle Beach Bowl: December 20, 2:30 p.m., ESPN, Myrtle Beach, SC
Famous Idaho Potato Bowl: December 21, 3:30 p.m., ESPN, Boise, ID
Frisco Bowl: December 21, 7:30 p.m., ESPN, Frisco, TX
Armed Forces Bowl: December 22, TBD, ESPN, Fort Worth, TX
Gasparilla Bowl: December 23, 7:00 p.m., ESPN, Tampa, FL
Hawai’i Bowl: December 24, 8:00 p.m., ESPN, Honolulu, HI
Camellia Bowl: December 25, 2:30 p.m., ESPN, Montgomery, AL
Quick Lane Bowl: December 27, 11:00 a.m., ESPN, Detroit, MI
Military Bowl: December 27, 2:30 p.m., ESPN, Annapolis, MD
Birmingham Bowl: December 28, 12:00 p.m., ESPN, Birmingham, AL
First Responder Bowl: December 28, 3:15 p.m., ESPN, University Park, TX
Liberty Bowl: December 28, 6:45 p.m., ESPN, Memphis, TN
Guaranteed Rate Bowl: December 28, 10:15 p.m., ESPN, Phoenix, AZ
Fenway Bowl: December 29, 11:00 a.m., ESPN, Boston, MA
Pinstripe Bowl: December 29, 2:15 p.m., ESPN, Bronx, NY
Cheez-It Bowl: December 29, 5:45 p.m., ESPN, Orlando, FL
Alamo Bowl: December 29, 9:15 p.m., ESPN, San Antonio, TX
Duke’s Mayo Bowl: December 30, 11:30 a.m., ESPN, Charlotte, NC
Music City Bowl: December 30, 3:00 p.m., ESPN, Nashville, TN
Peach Bowl: December 30, 7:00 p.m., ESPN, Atlanta, GA
Las Vegas Bowl: December 30, 10:30 p.m., ESPN, Las Vegas, NV
Gator Bowl: December 31, 11:00 a.m., ESPN, Jacksonville, FL
Sun Bowl: December 31, 12:30 p.m., CBS, El Paso, TX
Orange Bowl: December 31, 3:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m., ESPN, Miami, FL
Cotton Bowl: December 31, 3:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m., ESPN, Arlington, TX
Outback Bowl: January 1, 12:00 p.m., ESPN2, Tampa, FL
Fiesta Bowl: January 1, 1:00 p.m., ESPN, Phoenix, AZ
Citrus Bowl: January 1, 1:00 p.m., ABC, Glendale, AZ
Rose Bowl: January 1, 5:00 p.m., ESPN, Pasadena, CA
Sugar Bowl: January 1, 8:45 p.m., ESPN, New Orleans, LA
Texas Bowl: January 4, TBD, ESPN, Houston, TX
Holiday Bowl: TBD, Fox/FS1, San Diego, CA
Redbox Bowl: TBD, TBD, San Francisco, CA
Arizona Bowl: TBD, TBD, Tuscon, AZ
National Championship Game: January 10, 8:00 p.m., ESPN, Indianapolis, IN

^ Bold is New Year’s Six games
* Celebration Bowl is an FCS game featuring the winners of the MEAC and SWAC conferences