clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 Drydene 400 at Dover International Speedway

The Drydene 400 takes place on May 16th this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Dover International Speedway.

NASCAR Price Check – Drydene 400 - Fantasy Salary Review

NASCAR is headed to Dover International Speedway this weekend to run the Drydene 400. The green flag drops at 2 p.m. ET on Sunday and airs on FS1. You can watch the race via live stream at or on the Bally Sports app.

Martin Truex, Jr. has claimed the pole position for Sunday’s race and Denny Hamlin will join him on the front row. They’re followed by William Byron and Kyle Larson on the second row and Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch on the third row. There was no qualifying this weekend, but instead NASCAR used a performance-metrics formula. The metric is split into 25 percent comes from a driver’s finishing position from the previous race, 25 percent comes from the car owner’s finishing position from the previous race, 35 percent comes from the team owner’s points ranking, and 15 percent comes from the fastest lap from the previous race.

Truex is the favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook, installed at +350 to win after claiming the checkered flag at last week’s Goodyear 400 — his third win of the season. Larson follows at +450, Hamlin is +600, and defending race champ Harvick is listed at +750.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s Drydene 400 race at the Dover International Speedway.

2021 Drydene 400, full starting grid

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Martin Truex Jr 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 William Byron 23 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson 5 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Kevin Harvick 4 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Kyle Busch 18 Team Penske
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Hendrick Motorsports
8 Chase Elliott 9 Team Penske
9 Joey Logano 22 Roush Fenway Racing
10 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
11 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
13 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
15 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
16 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
18 Matt Dibenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
19 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Raching
20 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
21 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
22 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
23 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Daniel Suarez 99 TrackHouse Racing
25 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
28 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
30 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
31 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
32 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
33 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
34 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
36 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing