clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 WISE Power 200 Truck race at the Kansas Speedway

The WISE Power 200 truck race takes place on May 1st this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Saturday’s race at the Kansas Speedway.

A general view from the stands of truck racing during the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series Clean Harbors 200 at Kansas Speedway on October 17, 2020 in Kansas City, Kansas. Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Truck Series returns to action on Saturday, May 1 at the Kansas Speedway. The green flag drops on the WISE Power 200 at 7:30 p.m. on FS1. The race will be available via live stream at and on the FOX Sports GO app.

John Hunter Nemechek and Kyle Busch will open the race on the front row, followed by Ben Rhodes and Johnny Sauter on the second row. There was no qualifying due to COVID-19. Race order was instead determined through a performance-metrics formula. The metric is split as follows: 25 percent of the metric comes from a driver’s finishing position from the previous race, 25 percent comes from the car owner’s finishing position from the previous race, 35 percent comes from the team owner’s points ranking, and 15 percent comes from the fastest lap from the previous race.

Busch is the sizable favorite in this race, installed at -110 at DraftKings Sportsbook. Nemechek follows him at +450 and then it drops considerably, with Austin Hill next at +1000.

Last year saw three truck races at the Kansas Speedway, with wins for Austin Hill, Matt Crafton, and Brett Moffitt. Busch has raced twice in Kansas on the truck circuit dating back to 2017. He won the race in 2017 and finished second in 2018.

Here is the full lineup for Saturday’s 2021 Wise Power 200 truck race.

2021 Wise Power 200 truck race starting lineup

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 John Hunter Nemechek 4 Toyota
2 Kyle Busch 51 Toyota
3 Ben Rhodes 99 Toyota
4 Johnny Sauter 13 Toyota
5 Chandler Smith 18 Toyota
6 Todd Gilliland 38 Ford
7 Austin Hill 16 Toyota
8 Sheldon Creed 2 Chevrolet
9 Zane Smith 21 Chevrolet
10 Stewart Friesen 52 Toyota
11 Carson Hocevar 42 Chevrolet
12 Matt Crafton 88 Toyota
13 Tyler Ankrum 26 Chevrolet
14 Derek Kraus 19 Toyota
15 Raphael Lessard 24 Chevrolet
16 Austin Wayne Self 22 Chevrolet
17 Christian Eckes 98 Toyota
18 Tanner Gray 15 Ford
19 Spencer Davis 11 Toyota
20 Hailie Deegan 1 Ford
21 Danny Bohn 30 Toyota
22 Timothy Peters 25 Chevrolet
23 Chase Purdy 23 Chevrolet
24 Kris Wright 2 Chevrolet
25 Timmy Hill 56 Chevrolet
26 Brett Moffitt 45 Chevrolet
27 Spencer Boyd 20 Chevrolet
28 Dawson Cram 41 Chevrolet
29 Grant Enfinger 9 Chevrolet
30 Chase Briscoe 4 Ford
31 Ryan Truex 40 Chevrolet
32 Bret Holmes 32 Chevrolet
33 Ryan Reed 49 Chevrolet
34 Ross Chastain 44 Chevrolet
35 Tate Fogleman 12 Chevrolet
36 Jordan Anderson 3 Chevrolet
37 Norm Benning 6 Chevrolet
38 Jesse Iwuji 33 Chevrolet
39 Jennifer Jo Cobb 10 Chevrolet
40 C.J. McLaughlin 34 Toyota