clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 Buschy McBusch Race 400 at the Kansas Speedway

The Buschy McBusch 400 takes place on May 2nd this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Kansas Speedway.

Denny Hamlin, driver of the #11 FedEx Ground Toyota, Ryan Blaney, driver of the #12 Menards/Sylvania Ford, Joey Logano, driver of the #22 Autotrader Ford, and William Byron, driver of the #24 Liberty University Chevrolet, race during the NASCAR Cup Series GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway on April 25, 2021 in Talladega, Alabama. Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

NASCAR is headed to Kansas Speedway this Sunday for the Buschy McBusch Race 400. Yes, a NASCAR race really does have that name. The green flag drops at 3 p.m. ET on Sunday and the race will air on FS1. You’ll be able to live stream the race at and through the FOX Sports GO app.

This weekend’s race will not host traditional qualifying runs due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A year ago, NASCAR made changes during the pandemic, switching to a performance-metrics formula for most races to avoid excessive exposure during the pandemic. This season features eight races with qualifying, but otherwise it’s metric-based. The metric is split into 25 percent comes from a driver’s finishing position from the previous race, 25 percent comes from the car owner’s finishing position from the previous race, 35 percent comes from the team owner’s points ranking, and 15 percent comes from the fastest lap from the previous race.

Brad Keselowski claimed the pole position for this race and will be joined on the front row by William Byron. Michael McDowell and Kevin Harvick are on the second row and Matt DiBenedetto and Austin Dillon are on the third row.

Defending champ Denny Hamlin is the odds-on favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook, installed at +550. He’s followed by Martin Truex Jr. at +600, Kyle Larson at +700, and Keselowski and Joey Logano at +750. Hamlin is starting 20th and Truex is starting 15th on Sunday.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2021 Buschy McBusch Race 400 at the Kansas Speedway.

Buschy McBusch Race 400 starting lineup

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
2 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
4 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
6 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
8 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
12 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
21 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
22 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
28 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
33 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
34 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
35 Joey Gase 15 Rick Ware Racing
36 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
38 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske
39 Matt Mills 55 BJ McLeod Motorsports