clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 2 of THE PLAYERS Championship

The second round of the 2021 PLAYERS Championship tees off at 6:45 a.m. ET on Friday at TPC Sawgrass in Florida. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Justin Thomas of the United States talks with Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland talk on the 11th green during the first round of World Golf Championships-Workday Championship at The Concession on February 25, 2021 in Bradenton, Florida. Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

UPDATE: The first round of THE PLAYERS Championship was suspended due to darkness at 6:32 p.m. ET. 21 golfers were still on the course at that time and will resume their rounds on Friday at 7:30 a.m. The second round will still begin as scheduled at 6:45 a.m. on Friday.

The PGA Tour opens the second round of THE PLAYERS Championship this week on Friday at TPC Sawgrass. The tournament runs from March 11 to the 14th at THE PLAYERS Stadium Course with a $15,000,000 purse on the line. Last year’s tournament was canceled after the first round due to the COVID-19 pandemic, which means 2019 winner Rory McIlroy remains the defending champion. He beat Jim Furyk by one stroke.

The second day of the tournament gets underway Friday with tee times starting at 6:45 a.m. ET. PGA Tour LIVE will broadcast the entire day of action, with featured groups and holes running from 6:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. You can watch the television broadcast of the tournament on Friday from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. the Golf Channel.

Below is a full list of tee times for Round 2 of THE PLAYERS Championship on Friday. The times below are in Eastern Time. The featured groups on Friday are the trio of Justin Thomas, Patrick Cantlay, and Viktor Hovland, and the trio of Rory McIlroy, Webb Simpson, and Sergio Garcia. That first trio tees off at 12:49 p.m. and the second trio tees off at 1 p.m..

THE PLAYERS Championship 2021, Round 2 tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
6:45 AM Tee #10 Cameron Tringale Denny McCarthy Matthew NeSmith
6:45 AM Tee #1 Peter Malnati Emiliano Grillo Abraham Ancer
6:56 AM Tee #10 Brian Harman Cameron Percy Bernd Wiesberger
6:56 AM Tee #1 Anirban Lahiri Kyoung-Hoon Lee Robby Shelton
7:07 AM Tee #10 Martin Laird Tyler Duncan Joaquin Niemann
7:07 AM Tee #1 Branden Grace Sung Kang Jimmy Walker
7:18 AM Tee #10 Richy Werenski Aaron Wise Kevin Streelman
7:18 AM Tee #1 Hudson Swafford Brandt Snedeker Scott Piercy
7:29 AM Tee #10 Patrick Reed Jon Rahm Jordan Spieth
7:29 AM Tee #1 Jim Herman Ryan Armour Mackenzie Hughes
7:40 AM Tee #10 Bryson DeChambeau Collin Morikawa Dustin Johnson
7:40 AM Tee #1 Nate Lashley Ryan Palmer Zach Johnson
7:51 AM Tee #10 Daniel Berger Adam Scott Shane Lowry
7:51 AM Tee #1 Robert Streb Marc Leishman Justin Rose
8:02 AM Tee #10 Andrew Landry Cameron Champ Brendan Steele
8:02 AM Tee #1 Chez Reavie Bubba Watson Pat Perez
8:13 AM Tee #10 Jason Kokrak Francesco Molinari Jason Day
8:13 AM Tee #1 Patton Kizzire Jason Dufner Kramer Hickok
8:24 AM Tee #10 Charley Hoffman Rory Sabbatini Cameron Davis
8:24 AM Tee #1 James Hahn Tommy Fleetwood Harold Varner III
8:35 AM Tee #10 Matt Jones Maverick McNealy Will Zalatoris
8:35 AM Tee #1 Adam Hadwin Patrick Rodgers Mark Hubbard
8:46 AM Tee #10 Chris Kirk Luke List Bo Hoag
8:46 AM Tee #1 Ryan Moore Sepp Straka Scott Harrington
8:57 AM Tee #10 Brian Stuard Danny Lee Beau Hossler
8:57 AM Tee #1 Jhonattan Vegas Talor Gooch Tom Lewis
12:05 PM Tee #10 Alex Noren Xinjun Zhang Doug Ghim
12:05 PM Tee #1 Kyle Stanley Lucas Glover Tyler McCumber
12:16 PM Tee #10 Louis Oosthuizen Lee Westwood Robert MacIntyre
12:16 PM Tee #1 Russell Henley Tom Hoge Scottie Scheffler
12:27 PM Tee #10 Phil Mickelson Charles Howell III Tony Finau
12:27 PM Tee #1 C.T. Pan Graeme McDowell Matt Kuchar
12:38 PM Tee #10 Sungjae Im Kevin Kisner Henrik Stenson
12:38 PM Tee #1 Gary Woodland Billy Horschel Ian Poulter
12:49 PM Tee #10 Keith Mitchell Troy Merritt Brice Garnett
12:49 PM Tee #1 Viktor Hovland Patrick Cantlay Justin Thomas
1:00 PM Tee #10 Brian Gay Michael Thompson Sebastián Muñoz
1:00 PM Tee #1 Sergio Garcia Webb Simpson Rory McIlroy
1:11 PM Tee #10 Cameron Smith Dylan Frittelli Keegan Bradley
1:11 PM Tee #1 Si Woo Kim Harris English Hideki Matsuyama
1:22 PM Tee #10 Kevin Na Carlos Ortiz Matthew Fitzpatrick
1:22 PM Tee #1 Tyrrell Hatton Paul Casey Xander Schauffele
1:33 PM Tee #10 Max Homa J.T. Poston Russell Knox
1:33 PM Tee #1 Lanto Griffin Corey Conners Rickie Fowler
1:44 PM Tee #10 Stewart Cink Nick Taylor Austin Cook
1:44 PM Tee #1 Brendon Todd Adam Long Andrew Putnam
1:55 PM Tee #10 Byeong Hun An Henrik Norlander Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:55 PM Tee #1 Charl Schwartzel Doc Redman Harry Higgs
2:06 PM Tee #10 Vaughn Taylor Jerry Kelly Joel Dahmen
2:06 PM Tee #1 Sam Burns Wyndham Clark Victor Perez
2:17 PM Tee #10 Scott Brown Sam Ryder
2:17 PM Tee #1 Scott Stallings Adam Schenk