clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full undercard for Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz lightweight fight

We take a look at what to expect from the full card as Devin Haney faces Joseph Diaz in a lightweight bout on Saturday.

Devin Haney (L) and Jorge Linares battle during their WBC lightweight title fight at Michelob ULTRA Arena on May 29, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Haney won by unanimous decision. Photo by David Becker/Getty Images

Undefeated boxer Devin Haney takes the ring once again Saturday night to face Joseph “Jo Jo” Diaz at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. They’ll be competing for Haney’s WBC lightweight title with a full card ahead of the main fight.

The fight broadcast will air on DAZN starting Saturday night at 7 p.m. ET, with ringwalks for the main event expected at around 10:00 p.m. ET. The start time for Haney vs. Diaz will depend on the length of the undercard, including a co-main event.

The co-main event features Jessica McCaskill putting her undisputed welterweight title on the line against fight-week replacement Kandi Wyatt. McCaskill was scheduled to face Victoria Bustos, but the Argentinian challenger ran into travel issues this week due to COVID-19 protocols.

The main card features four fights with odds at DraftKings Sportsbook. Haney is a -600 favorite against Diaz, McCaskill is a -3000 favorite against Wyatt, Filip Hrgovic is a -5000 favorite against Emir Ahmatovic in their IBF International heavyweight title fight, and Montana Love is a -1600 favorite against Carlos Diaz in their junior welterweight bout.

Full Card for Haney vs. Diaz

  • Main event: Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz, for Haney’s WBC lightweight title
  • Co-main event: Jessica McCaskill vs. Kandi Wyatt, for undisputed welterweight title
  • Montana Love vs. Carlos Diaz, junior welterweight
  • Filip Hrgovic vs. Emir Ahmatovic, for Hrgovic’s IBF International heavyweight title
  • Austin Williams vs. Quatavious Cash, middleweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Rodolfo Gomez Jr., super middleweight
  • Marc Castro vs. Ronaldo Solis, junior lightweight
  • Amari Jones vs. TBA, junior middleweight
  • Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs. Carlos Buitrago, flyweight