clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Final vote total for 2021 Heisman Trophy

Bryce Young wins by a wide margin.

Heisman candidates defensive end Aidan Hutchinson of Michigan and quarterback Kenny Pickett of Pittsburgh and quarterback C.J. Stroud of Ohio State and quarterback Bryce Young of Alabama pose for pictures with the Heisman Trophy during a press conference at the New York Marriott Marquis in New York City. Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

Here is the final vote count from the 2021 Heisman Trophy as announced by the Heisman Trust on Saturday, December 11th:

Bryce Young, Alabama (684 first place): 2,311 points
Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan (78): 954
Kenny Pickett, Pitt (28): 631
CJ Stroud, Ohio State (12): 399
Will Anderson Jr., Alabama (31): 325
Kenneth Walker III, Michigan State (18): 245
Matt Corral, Ole Miss (10): 150
Desmond Ridder, Cincinnati (5): 81
Jordan Davis, Georgia (9): 75
Breece Hall, Iowa State (0): 17

Young’s total is the seventh most in the history of the Heisman Trophy. He becomes the seventh underclassmen to win the award, all of them since 2003. The others were Tim Tebow in 2007, Sam Bradford in 2008, Mark Ingram in 2009, Johnny Manziel in 2012, and Jameis Winston in 2013, and Lamar Jackson in 2016.

The Heisman voting is divided into six regions. Young won all of them with the most first-place votes and most overall votes.