clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: Mexican Grand Prix race start time, TV channel, live stream, odds for Friday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Mexican Grand Prix in Mexico City via live online stream.

General view during a practice session prior the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Mexico at Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez on October 28, 2016 in Mexico City, Mexico. Photo by Hector Vivas/LatinContent via Getty Images

Formula One racing is in Mexico City this weekend for the Mexican Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET with qualifying running at 4 p.m. on Saturday. The circuit returns after last year’s race was canceled due to COVID-19. The event had been held the previous five years.

Prior to qualifying, there will be three practice runs you can enjoy on TV and via live stream. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 1:30 and 5 p.m. The third practice run is Saturday at 1 p.m. Friday’s practices will air on ESPN2 while Saturday’s practice and qualifying will air on ESPNews. Sunday’s race will air on ABC.

All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Mexican Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen heads to Mexico City as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -175 to win and -165 to claim the pole position during Saturday’s qualifying. Lewis Hamilton follows at +200 to win and +175 to claim the pole position. This is the usual duo at the top, and Sergio Perez follows at +1400 and +400, respectively.

How to watch practice for the US Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, Nov 5, 1:30 p.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, Nov 5, 5 p.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, Nov 6, 1 p.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2 on Friday, ESPNews on Saturday
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2021 Mexican Grand Prix, starting grid

Position Driver Car No.
Position Driver Car No.
1 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team 77
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team 44
3 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 33
4 Sergio Pérez Red Bull Racing 11
5 Pierre Gasly Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda 10
6 Carlos Sainz, Jr. Scuderia Ferrari 55
7 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren F1 Team 3
8 Charles Leclerc Scuderia Ferrari 16
9 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team 5
10 Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN 7
11 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN 99
12 Fernando Alonso Alpine F1 Team 14
13 Nicholas Latifi Williams Racing 6
14 Mick Schumacher Uralkali Haas F1 Team 47
15 Nikita Mazepin Uralkali Haas F1 Team 9
16 George Russell Williams Racing 63
17 Yuki Tsunoda Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda 22
18 Lando Norris McLaren F1 Team 4
19 Esteban Ocon Alpine F1 Team 31
20 Lance Stroll Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team 18