clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who is in the NFC title game in the 2021 NFL Playoffs

We take a look at the teams who advanced to the NFC Championship in the 2021 NFL post-season.

What to expect in the NFC Championship

The 2021 NFC Championship Game is officially set. The Green Bay Packers will host the Tampa Bay Buccaneers with the winner advancing to Super Bowl 55. The conference title game will take place at Lambeau Field next Sunday, January 24. Kickoff is set for 3:05 p.m. ET and will air on FOX.

No. 5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. No. 1 seed Green Bay Packers

The Packers took care of business in the Divisional Round and topped the visiting Los Angeles Rams 32-18 at Lambeau Field. Aaron Rodgers made sure to spread the ball around against the opposition’s lethal secondary and threw for 296 yards and two scores. Davante Adams and Allen Lazard caught touchdown passes while Aaron Jones exploded on the ground with 99 yards and a score on 14 carries. Green Bay remains one of the most potent offensive teams in the league and will be a challenge for the Bucs stout defense.

The Bucs beat the Saints in the Divisional Round in an absolute grinder of a game. Tom Brady only threw for 199 yards, but he threw two touchdowns and snuck in another score. But it was the Bucs defense and a bad performance from Drew Brees that turned this game. Brees threw three interceptions and the Bucs offense turned them into 21 points. The Bucs offense was not overly impressive, and the defense will be critical if the Bucs want to upset the Packers at Lambeau.