clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of MLB Wild Card round umpire crews

Major League Baseball announced umpire crews for the Wild Card round of the 2020 playoffs. We have the full rundown.

First base umpire Tim Timmons (M) and home plate umpire Laz Diaz (R) text on their phones as a member of the Washington Nationals grounds crew pours dirt onto the infield during a delay in the game between the Nationals and the Baltimore Orioles at Nationals Park. Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

The 2020 MLB Playoffs get started on Tuesday, and early this morning Major League Baseball announced the full list of umpires and the specific crews for each series. The 1B umpire moves to home plate in Game 2 and the 2B umpire moves to home plate in any necessary Game 3s.

The American League begins play on Tuesday and run through Thursday, while the National League begins play on Wednesday and runs through Friday. The higher seed is hosting all three games, so there will be no in-series traveling. When the playoffs move to the division round, games will be hosted at neutral sites in California and Texas to reduce travel.

As you prepare your wagering and DFS lineup decisions for the playoffs, make sure and check your umpire stats to be ready.


HP: D.J. Reyburn; 1B: Manny Gonzalez; 2B: Tim Timmons; 3B: Ron Kulpa (CC); LF: Laz Diaz; RF: Todd Tichenor.


HP: Adam Hamari; 1B: Mike Muchlinski; 2B: Ted Barrett (CC); 3B: Marvin Hudson; LF: Adrian Johnson; RF: Brian Knight.


HP: Carlos Torres; 1B: Chris Conroy; 2B: Lance Barksdale; 3B: Larry Vanover (CC); LF: Paul Nauert; RF: David Rackley.


HP: Jordan Baker; 1B: John Tumpane; 2B: Jeff Nelson (CC); 3B: Jerry Meals; LF: CB Bucknor; RF: Tripp Gibson.


HP: Stu Scheurwater; 1B: Marty Foster; 2B: Alan Porter; 3B: Joe West (CC); LF: Mark Wegner; RF: Vic Carapazza.


HP: Pat Hoberg; 1B: Will Little; 2B: Dan Iassogna (CC); 3B: Bill Welke; LF: Dan Bellino; RF: Andy Fletcher.


HP: Gabe Morales; 1B: Cory Blaser; 2B: James Hoye; 3B: Bill Miller (CC); LF: Doug Eddings; RF: Rob Drake.


HP: Mark Ripperger; 1B: Quinn Wolcott; 2B: Jim Reynolds (CC); 3B: Alfonso Marquez; LF: Chris Guccione; RF: Lance Barrett.