clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of the US Open

The US Open tees off at 6:50 a.m. ET on Thursday at Winged Foot Golf Club in New York. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups and Tiger Woods.

Tiger Woods and Collin Morikawa wait on the eighth tee during the third round of the BMW Championship golf tournament at Olympia Fields Country Club - North. Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

The PGA Tour is set to tee off its second major since returning to action earlier this summer. The US Open gets underway on Thursday at Winged Foot Golf Club in Mamaroneck, New York. The Tour has moved into the 2020-2021 season, but we still have two majors left in the US Open and the now November Masters.

The tournament will tee off a 6:50 a.m. ET, and Tiger Woods will be back in action. He played extensively in August as part of the FedExCup Playoffs, and will be back on the course for his first tournament since failing to advance from the BMW Championship.

This week’s tournament will be airing across Golf Channel and NBC this week, with the new Peacock service offering two hours of streaming each day. On Thursday, Golf Channel will air from 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. and NBC will air from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. On Friday, Golf Channel will air from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. and NBC will air from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. On Saturday, NBC will have coverage all day from 11 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. On Sunday, Golf Channel will air from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and NBC will air from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The tournament has not announced featured groups yet, but it’s safe to say the trio of Tiger Woods, Justin Thomas, and Collin Morikawa will be one of them. They tee off on Thursday at 8:07 a.m. on Hole #1. I suspect another trip that will be featured will be Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson, and Tony Finau. They tee off on Thursday at 1:16 p.m. on #1.

The morning starts at 6:50 a.m. with Brandon Wu, Curtis Luck, and Ryan Fox teeing off at #1 and Daniel Balin, Greyson Sigg, and JC Ritchie teeing off at #10. The final groups tee off at 2:11 p.m., with Connor Syme, Paul Barjon, and Marty Jertson teeing off at #1 and Stephan Jaeger, Lee Hodges, and Adrian Otaegui teeing off at #10.

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 1 of the US Open on Thursday. All times listed are ET.

2020 US Open, Thursday tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
6:50 AM Tee #1 Brandon Wu Curtis Luck Ryan Fox
6:50 AM Tee #10 Daniel Balin Greyson Sigg JC Ritchie
7:01 AM Tee #1 Joel Dahmen Rasmus Hojgaard J.T. Poston
7:01 AM Tee #10 Ricky Castillo Brian Harman Andy Sullivan
7:12 AM Tee #1 Chez Reavie Sung Kang Kevin Streelman
7:12 AM Tee #10 Tom Lewis Preston Summerhays Jason Kokrak
7:23 AM Tee #1 Jazz Janewattananond Kevin Na Matt Wallace
7:23 AM Tee #10 Martin Kaymer Jimmy Walker John Augenstein
7:34 AM Tee #1 Brendon Todd Harris English Davis Thompson
7:34 AM Tee #10 Tyler Duncan Thomas Detry Erik van Rooyen
7:45 AM Tee #1 Paul Waring Victor Perez Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:45 AM Tee #10 Tyrrell Hatton Henrik Stenson Danny Willett
7:56 AM Tee #1 Hideki Matsuyama Patrick Reed Jordan Spieth
7:56 AM Tee #10 Webb Simpson Sergio Garcia Jason Day
8:07 AM Tee #1 Collin Morikawa Justin Thomas Tiger Woods
8:07 AM Tee #10 Rory McIlroy Adam Scott Justin Rose
8:18 AM Tee #1 Matt Kuchar Lucas Glover Graeme McDowell
8:18 AM Tee #10 Ian Poulter Patrick Cantlay Steve Stricker
8:29 AM Tee #1 Charles Howell III Ryo Ishikawa Max Homa
8:29 AM Tee #10 Adam Hadwin Mackenzie Hughes Corey Conners
8:40 AM Tee #1 Kurt Kitayama Robert MacIntyre Sandy Scott
8:40 AM Tee #10 Sebastián Muñoz Chun-an Yu Justin Harding
8:51 AM Tee #1 Eddie Pepperell Troy Merritt Sami Valimaki
8:51 AM Tee #10 Scott Hend Dan McCarthy Ryan Vermeer
12:10 PM Tee #1 Shaun Norris Rory Sabbatini Chan Kim
12:10 PM Tee #10 Richy Werenski Taylor Pendrith Renato Paratore
12:21 PM Tee #1 Adam Long Eduard Rousaud Michael Lorenzo-Vera
12:21 PM Tee #10 Jim Herman John Pak Thomas Pieters
12:32 PM Tee #1 Lukas Michel Lucas Herbert Matt Jones
12:32 PM Tee #10 Michael Thompson Andrew Putnam Chesson Hadley
12:43 PM Tee #1 Ryan Palmer Si Woo Kim Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:43 PM Tee #10 Bernd Wiesberger Marc Leishman Cameron Smith
12:54 PM Tee #1 Joaquin Niemann Sungjae Im Cameron Champ
12:54 PM Tee #10 Lee Westwood James Sugrue Bubba Watson
1:05 PM Tee #1 Gary Woodland Andy Ogletree Shane Lowry
1:05 PM Tee #10 Matthew Fitzpatrick Daniel Berger Branden Grace
1:16 PM Tee #1 Bryson DeChambeau Dustin Johnson Tony Finau
1:16 PM Tee #10 Tommy Fleetwood Kevin Kisner Abraham Ancer
1:27 PM Tee #1 Phil Mickelson Paul Casey Jon Rahm
1:27 PM Tee #10 Louis Oosthuizen Zach Johnson Keegan Bradley
1:38 PM Tee #1 Rickie Fowler Matthew Wolff Viktor Hovland
1:38 PM Tee #10 Billy Horschel Xander Schauffele Brandt Snedeker
1:49 PM Tee #1 Romain Langasque Davis Riley Will Zalatoris
1:49 PM Tee #10 Shugo Imahira Byeong Hun An Takumi Kanaya
2:00 PM Tee #1 Matthias Schwab Cole Hammer Alex Noren
2:00 PM Tee #10 Danny Lee Mark Hubbard Lanto Griffin
2:11 PM Tee #1 Connor Syme Paul Barjon Marty Jertson
2:11 PM Tee #10 Stephan Jaeger Lee Hodges Adrian Otaegui