clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 3 of the 2020 BMW Championship

The third round of the BMW Championship tees off on Saturday morning. We have a full list of tee times.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland looks on from the ninth tee during the second round of the BMW Championship on the North Course at Olympia Fields Country Club on August 28, 2020 in Olympia Fields, Illinois. Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is headed into the weekend at Olympia Fields just outside Chicago for the 2020 BMW Championship, and there are few low scores to be had through two rounds. Patrick Cantlay and Rory McIlroy are tied for the lead at -1, with Hideki Matsuyama and Dustin Johnson tied for third at even par.

Tee times and groupings in the first two rounds of PGA tournaments using a merit system based on a player’s status on the Tour. Tee times and groupings for the third and fourth rounds of tournaments are based on the leaderboard in the preceding round.

Cantlay and McIlroy will be paired up on Saturday in the final group. Matsuyama will join Dustin Johnson, and then the handful of +1s will pair up.

Tiger Woods struggled to finish his round, with a +5 for the day and a +8 for the tournament. That’s good for a 55th-place tie in the 69-golfer field. Due to the small field, there will be no cut. The 69 golfers all get to compete to be one of the 30 players to participate in next week’s season-ending TOUR Championship. That will wrap up the 2020 FedExCup Playoffs.

Here are the tee times for the third round of the 2020 BMW Championship from Olympia Fields.

BMW Championship Round 3 Tee Times

Tee Time (CT) Golfer 1 Golfer 2
Tee Time (CT) Golfer 1 Golfer 2
12:55 PM Patrick Cantlay Rory McIlroy
12:45 PM Hideki Matsuyama Dustin Johnson
12:35 PM Adam Scott Brendon Todd
12:25 PM Louis Oosthuizen Tony Finau
12:15 PM Billy Horschel Mackenzie Hughes
12:05 PM Kevin Kisner Bubba Watson
11:55 AM Matthew Wolff Xander Schauffele
11:45 AM Tyrrell Hatton Bryson DeChambeau
11:35 AM Alex Noren Joaquin Niemann
11:25 AM Brendan Steele Lanto Griffin
11:15 AM Russell Henley Jim Herman
11:00 AM Tom Hoge Tyler Duncan
10:50 AM Viktor Hovland Abraham Ancer
10:40 AM Harry Higgs Patrick Reed
10:30 AM Carlos Ortiz Danny Lee
10:20 AM Gary Woodland Corey Conners
10:10 AM Michael Thompson Brian Harman
10:00 AM Sebastián Muñoz Jason Kokrak
9:50 AM Matthew Fitzpatrick Paul Casey
9:40 AM Harris English Adam Hadwin
9:30 AM Max Homa Richy Werenski
9:20 AM Jon Rahm Kevin Na
9:10 AM Nick Taylor Byeong Hun An
8:55 AM Mark Hubbard Justin Thomas
8:45 AM Daniel Berger Ryan Palmer
8:35 AM Scottie Scheffler Maverick McNealy
8:25 AM Dylan Frittelli Robby Shelton
8:15 AM Joel Dahmen Cameron Smith
8:05 AM Tiger Woods Collin Morikawa
7:55 AM Adam Long J.T. Poston
7:45 AM Jason Day Charles Howell III
7:35 AM Cameron Champ Matt Kuchar
7:25 AM Sungjae Im Andrew Landry
7:15 AM Talor Gooch Kevin Streelman
7:10 AM Marc Leishman