clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set for Sunday’s CarShield 200

We go over the starting grid and betting favorites ahead of Sunday’s Truck Series race at Worldwide Technology Raceway.

Christian Eckes, driver of the #18 Safelite AutoGlass Toyota, drives during the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series Sunoco 159 at Daytona International Speedway on August 16, 2020 in Daytona Beach, Florida. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series’ next race will be the be the CarShield 200 on Sunday at Gateway Motorsports Park. The race will be aired at 12:00 p.m. ET on FS1. We’ll go over the the betting favorites and how the starting order will be determined below.

The starting grid has been determined by random draws that take team owner points into account since the restart, but NASCAR has changed the qualifying system in the three national series (Cup, Xfinity, Gander Outdoors Truck). Here’s a breakdown for how the starting grid will be determined moving forward.

Three performance metrics will be utilized, with each one weighted a little different. It breaks down as follows.

  • Finishing position from the previous race (weighted 50%)
  • Ranking in team owner points standings (35%)
  • Fastest lap from the previous race (15%)

Christian Eckes and Brett Moffitt are favored to win DraftKings Sportsbook at +400. Eckes has missed the top 10 in two straight races, but Moffitt has notched three straight top six finishes. Zane Smith (+550) has the thrd best odds and is looking to follow up his win last week at Dover International Speedway. He’s won two of his last three races.

Here’s what the rest of the field looks like for Sunday’s Truck Series race.

2020 CarShield 200 starting order

Pos Driver Car
Pos Driver Car
1 Zane Smith 21
2 Brett Moffitt 23
3 Matt Crafton 88
4 Austin Hill 16
5 Ben Rhodes 99
6 Todd Gilliland 38
7 Chrisitan Eckes 18
8 Tyler Ankrum 26
9 Johnny Sauter 13
10 Derek Kraus 19
11 Grant Enfinger 98
12 Chandler Smith 51
13 Stweart Friesen 52
14 Tanner Gray 15
15 Sam Mayer 24
16 Carson Hocevar 40
17 Sheldon Creed 2
18 Ty Majeski 25
19 Raphael Lessard 4
20 Spencer Davis 11
21 Austin Wayne Self 22
22 Jordan Anderson 3
23 Tate Fogleman 02
24 Spencer Boyd 20
25 Dawson Cram 41
26 Clay Greenfield 68
27 Bryant Barnhill 33
28 Jennifer Jo Cobb 10
29 Natalie Decker 44
30 Danny Bohn 30
31 Tyler Hill 56
32 Kyle Donahue 00
33 Norm Benning 6
34 Roger Reuse 49