clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of The Northern Trust

The Northern Trust tees off at 10 a.m. ET on Thursday outside of Boston to kick off the FedExCup Playoffs. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups and Tiger Woods.

UPDATE: Full list of Friday tee times

The PGA Tour is getting close to wrapping up its 2019-2020 season, and this week is at TPC Boston for The Northern Trust. The tournament will tee off at 7:20 a.m. ET on Thursday.

This tournament marks the start of the final three-week sprint of the season. The Northern Trust is the first round of the FedExCup Playoffs, and brings together the top 125 players in the points leaderboard. When the tournament wraps, the top 70 in points will advance to next week’s BMW Championship in Chicago. The top 30 in points following that tournament will advance to the season-ending TOUR Championship in Atlanta.

Tiger Woods is in action this week as he and Rory McIlroy both look to claim their record third FedExCup Championship. They both last played two weeks ago in the PGA Championship, and were paired up for the first two rounds. McIlroy finished -2 for the tournament and tied for 33rd, while Woods finished at -1 and tied for 37th.

The Northern Trust will air on Golf Channel and CBS this week. Golf Channel will have coverage from 3-7 p.m. on Thursday and Friday, 1-3 p.m. on Saturday, and 12:30-2:30 p.m. on Sunday. CBS will pick up coverage on Saturday from 3-6 p.m. and on Sunday from 2:30-6:30 p.m. PGA Tour Live will offer a live stream all four days of the featured groups and holes.

The morning starts at 7:20 a.m. with Chez Reavie, Nate Lashley, and Ian Poulter teeing off at #1, and Ryan Armour, Ryan Moore, and Brooks Koepka at #10. Thursday’s final groups tee off at 1:50 p.m., with Shane Lowry and Tom Lewis at #1 and Bo Hoag and Wyndham Clark at #10.

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 1 of The Northern Trust on Thursday. All times listed are ET.

2020 The Northern Trust Thursday tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
7:20 AM Tee #1 Chez Reavie Nate Lashley Ian Poulter
7:20 AM Tee #10 Ryan Armour Ryan Moore Brooks Koepka
7:31 AM Tee #1 Sung Kang Talor Gooch Matt Kuchar
7:31 AM Tee #10 Harold Varner III Bud Cauley Brian Stuard
7:42 AM Tee #1 Maverick McNealy J.T. Poston Doc Redman
7:42 AM Tee #10 Xinjun Zhang Sepp Straka Harry Higgs
7:53 AM Tee #1 Brendan Steele Adam Hadwin Jason Day
7:53 AM Tee #10 Michael Thompson Carlos Ortiz Andrew Landry
8:04 AM Tee #1 Byeong Hun An Patrick Cantlay Gary Woodland
8:04 AM Tee #10 Abraham Ancer Marc Leishman Dustin Johnson
8:15 AM Tee #1 Billy Horschel Joaquin Niemann Harris English
8:15 AM Tee #10 Daniel Berger Rory McIlroy Brendon Todd
8:26 AM Tee #1 Tyrrell Hatton Cameron Champ Adam Long
8:26 AM Tee #10 Justin Thomas Collin Morikawa Webb Simpson
8:37 AM Tee #1 Matt Jones Cameron Tringale Rickie Fowler
8:37 AM Tee #10 Tiger Woods Dylan Frittelli Matthew Fitzpatrick
8:48 AM Tee #1 Scott Brown Brian Gay Justin Rose
8:48 AM Tee #10 Brandt Snedeker Louis Oosthuizen Jordan Spieth
8:59 AM Tee #1 Kyoung-Hoon Lee Charley Hoffman Keegan Bradley
8:59 AM Tee #10 Scott Piercy Rory Sabbatini Beau Hossler
12:00 PM Tee #1 Patrick Rodgers Alex Noren Pat Perez
12:00 PM Tee #10 Troy Merritt Robby Shelton Si Woo Kim
12:11 PM Tee #1 Phil Mickelson Henrik Norlander Brian Harman
12:11 PM Tee #10 Charles Howell III Denny McCarthy Bubba Watson
12:22 PM Tee #1 Mackenzie Hughes Danny Lee Jim Herman
12:22 PM Tee #10 Paul Casey Corey Conners Max Homa
12:33 PM Tee #1 Kevin Kisner Richy Werenski Mark Hubbard
12:33 PM Tee #10 Nick Taylor Joel Dahmen Tom Hoge
12:44 PM Tee #1 Sebastián Muñoz Kevin Na Hideki Matsuyama
12:44 PM Tee #10 Matthew Wolff Tyler Duncan Adam Scott
12:55 PM Tee #1 Jon Rahm Xander Schauffele Lanto Griffin
12:55 PM Tee #10 Viktor Hovland Ryan Palmer Cameron Smith
1:06 PM Tee #1 Bryson DeChambeau Sungjae Im Patrick Reed
1:06 PM Tee #10 Kevin Streelman Tony Finau Scottie Scheffler
1:17 PM Tee #1 Emiliano Grillo Matthew NeSmith Scott Harrington
1:17 PM Tee #10 Tommy Fleetwood Jason Kokrak Cameron Davis
1:28 PM Tee #1 Russell Henley Sam Ryder Sam Burns
1:28 PM Tee #10 Zach Johnson Keith Mitchell Zac Blair
1:39 PM Tee #1 Luke List Scott Stallings Brice Garnett
1:39 PM Tee #10 Graeme McDowell Adam Schenk Lucas Glover
1:50 PM Tee #1 Shane Lowry Tom Lewis
1:50 PM Tee #10 Bo Hoag Wyndham Clark