clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set for Sunday’s Pocono Green 225

We break down the starting order for Sunday’s Pocono Green 225.

Chase Briscoe, driver of the #98 Nutri Chomps/Orscheln Ford, walks on the grid during qualifying for the NASCAR Xfinity Series Pocono Green 250 at Pocono Raceway on June 01, 2019 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series will hold the Pocono Green 225 this weekend The race will take place on Sunday at Pocono Raceway and can be seen on FS1. It will begin at 12:30 p.m. ET.

NASCAR is not holding traditional qualifying runs to cut down on events and attempt to protect health and safety. The Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series are using random draws connected to points standings. The Xfinity Series has been using a team points process for determining starting grid, but they are shaking it up for this race given the close proximity to Sunday’s race.

Noah Gragson is the Xfinity Series leader and will be the pole sitter. He has the third best odds (+450) on DraftKings Sportsbook and is tied for the lead for most top five finishes with seven. He has two wins this season and is looking to rebound from his 10th place finish at the Unhinged 300.

Chase Briscoe is favored at +240 and will start in third. He’s second in the Xfinity Series standings and has more wins (3) than any other driver. Austin Cindric is second to only Briscoe in the odds at +400 and will start in ninth.

Here is the complete race order.

Pocono Green 225 starting order

Pos Driver Car
Pos Driver Car
1 Noah Gragson 9
2 Myatt Snider 21
3 Chase Briscoe 98
4 Justin Allgaier 7
5 Ross Chastain 10
6 Justin Haley 11
7 Brandon Jones 19
8 Daniel Hemric 8
9 Austin Cindric 22
10 Harrison Burton 20
11 Ryan Sieg 39
12 Michael Annett 1
13 Josh Williams 92
14 Jesse Little 4
15 Jeffrey Earnhardt 0
16 Carson Ware 07
17 Ryan Vargas 15
18 Brett Moffitt 2
19 Alex Labbe 90
20 Dexter Bean 36
21 Jeremy Clements 51
22 Brandon Brown 68
23 B.J. McLeod 6
24 Riley Herbst 18
25 Joe Graf, Jr. 8
26 Stefan Parsons 99
27 Chad Finchum 13
28 Kody Vanderwal 52
29 Vinnie Miller 78
30 Jeff Green 93
31 Tommy Joe Martins 44
32 Kyle Weatherman 47
33 Matt Mills 5
34 Timmy Hill 61
35 Bayley Currey 74
36 Stephen Leicht 66