clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for RBC Heritage Round 3 following Friday weather delay

The third round of the RBC Heritage tees off just before 8 a.m. on Saturday. We have a rundown of how tee times are determined, and will have a full list of have a full list of tee times once they’re finalized.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland looks on from the tenth green during the second round of the RBC Heritage on June 19, 2020 at Harbour Town Golf Links in Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

FINAL UPDATE: Full tee times are listed at the bottom.

UPDATE 8:50 p.m.: The second round is a wrap. We’ll have the full tee times shortly. We know that Webb Simpson will be in the final group, paired with Bryson DeChambeau at 2:10 p.m. Corey Conners and Ryan Palmer are in front of them at 2 p.m., preceded by Matthew Fitzpatrick and Abraham Ancer at 1:50 p.m.. Xander Schauffele has the first tee time at 8:05 a.m., followed by Doc Redman and Scott Stallings at 8:10 a.m.

UPDATE 7:38 p.m.: The second round will restart at 7:45 p.m., per the Tour.

UPDATE 6:53 p.m.: The second round has been suspended due to inclement weather. We’ll wait for word on the round getting completed as that will dictate how the tee times are sorted out.

The PGA Tour is headed into the weekend at Hilton Head Island, with low scores picking up steam on Friday. Once the round comes to a close, we’ll have a look at the full list of tee times for Saturday’s third round. For now, the remaining golfers on the course are into the final third of their Friday round and the cut line appears to be -4.

Tee times and groupings in the first two rounds of PGA tournaments using a merit system based on a player’s status on the Tour. Tee times and groupings for the third and fourth rounds of tournaments are based on the leaderboard in the preceding round.

As of this article publishing, Webb Simpson put together a second straight 65 to secure a one-shot lead at -12. For the time being, he’s followed by Bryson DeChambeau and Corey Conners at -11, and Ryan Palmer at -10. There are multiple players at -9, with Matthew Fitzpatrick the one of them still on the course. He is through 14 as of this article publishing.

The projected cut has climbed from -2 to -4 as afternoon golfers impressed. 15 golfers golfers are one shot off the cut line, while 15 are just clearing it by one stroke. Rory McIlroy and Collin Morikawa were in danger of missing the cut, but both put together strong afternoons to close above -4. Meanwhile, Rickie Fowler is likely going to miss the cut after closing Friday at -3

The tee times will go in reverse order of finish. The top two on the leaderboard will tee off last on Saturday, while two of the golfers just above the cut line will tee off first. We’ll go back through this again for Sunday’s final round based on results after Saturday.

RBC Heritage Round 3 Tee Times

Time Golfer 1 Golfer 2
Time Golfer 1 Golfer 2
2:10 PM Webb Simpson Bryson DeChambeau
2:00 PM Corey Conners Ryan Palmer
1:50 PM Matthew Fitzpatrick Abraham Ancer
1:40 PM Jhonattan Vegas Matthew NeSmith
1:30 PM Brooks Koepka Ian Poulter
1:20 PM Mackenzie Hughes Dustin Johnson
1:10 PM Dylan Frittelli Tyler Duncan
1:00 PM Sam Ryder Wyndham Clark
12:50 PM Sebastian Munoz Tony Finau
12:40 PM Ernie Els Michael Thompson
12:30 PM Erik van Rooyen Danny Lee
12:20 PM Andrew Landry Jason Dufner
12:10 PM Alexander Noren Sergio Garcia
12:00 PM Tyrrell Hatton Christiaan Bezuidenhout
11:50 AM Max Homa Brice Garnett
11:40 AM Matt Kuchar Chesson Hadley
11:30 AM Vaughn Taylor Joel Dahmen
11:20 AM Jordan Spieth Daniel Berger
11:10 AM C.T. Pan Viktor Hovland
11:00 AM Stewart Cink J.T. Poston
10:50 AM Bernhard Langer Carlos Ortiz
10:40 AM Matt Wallace Mark Hubbard
10:30 AM Chris Stroud Lucas Glover
10:20 AM Rory Sabbatini Gary Woodland
10:10 AM Justin Rose Adam Hadwin
10:00 AM Ryan Armour Bill Haas
9:50 AM Harris English Harry Higgs
9:40 AM Rory McIlroy Bubba Watson
9:30 AM Jim Herman Collin Morikawa
9:20 AM Joaquin Niemann Wesley Bryan
9:10 AM Brian Harman Maverick McNealy
9:00 AM Charl Schwartzel Sepp Straka
8:50 AM Peter Malnati Troy Merritt
8:40 AM Justin Thomas Jon Rahm
8:30 AM Chez Reavie Matt Jones
8:20 AM Brian Stuard Branden Grace
8:10 AM Doc Redman Scott Stallings
8:05 AM Xander Schauffele