clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Win at DraftKings for today’s eNASCAR race from Texas Motor Speedway

After a successful first week, the eNASCAR Series born of quarantine returns, this time virtually replicating the track at Texas Motor Speedway

Denny Hamlin, driver of the #11 FedEx Toyota, races Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the #8 FilterTime Chevrolet, during the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Dixie Vodka 150 at virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway on March 22, 2020 in Homestead, Florida. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

After a successful debut virtually racing at Homestead Motor Speedway last week, the brand new eNASCAR Pro Invitational iRacing Series returns this week, this time using the Texas Motor Speedway as the eAsphalt while the actual track remains on hold. The race is at 1 p.m. ET and FOX will broadcast it.

Denny Hamlin was last week’s winner, bumping Dale Earnhardt Jr. on the last lap to take the checkered flag. The ratings were a hit for Fox as well, with a projected 903,000 people watching the digitized race.

And your friends at DraftKings will give away $10,000 as part of a free entry picks pool for those that can answer 11 questions about the race the most accurately! While entry is free to all, there are plenty of tough decisions to be made for contest entrants ahead of what will be a 125-lap race on the 1.5 mile virtual track.

Here’s a few of the 11 questions from the contest:

Who will have the highest finish this week?

* Denny Hamlin
* Dale Earnhardt Jr.
* Timmy Hill
* Chase Briscoe
* Garrett Smithley

These are the top five runners from last week in order, but we’re gonna go with Earnhardt Jr. to hold on this week and get the win. He’s not a competitive racer anymore, so he’s got more time to commit to practicing iRacing, and you could tell last week got his competitive juices flowing. Must be genetic.

Who will have the highest finish this week?

* William Byron
* Parker Kligerman
* Bubba Wallace
* Alex Bowman
* Landon Cassill

Let’s go with William Byron to get his for NASCAR Series win on a digital screen. He’s one of the first drivers with an extensive history on the virtual circuit, and it actually helped him get a full-time ride in the Axalta #24.

Will Kyle Busch finish in the Top 10?

Despite three Top-10’s including a win in his last four races at at Texas when he’s burning real fuel, Busch finished 29th last week. Nobody gets that good at virtual racing that fast. We’ll go with a no here.

Below is the projected field for the eNASCAR Pro Invitational iRacing Series at Texas Motor Speedway today at 1:00 p.m. Note that qualifying will take place just before the race, thus this is not the grid order.

eNASCAR Texas Motor Speedway

Car No. Driver
Car No. Driver
1 Kurt Busch
3 Austin Dillon
6 Ross Chastain
8 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
9 Chase Elliott
11 Denny Hamlin
12 Ryan Blaney
13 Ty Dillon
14 Clint Bowyer
16 Greg Biffle
17 Chris Buescher
18 Kyle Busch
19 Bobby Labonte
20 Erik Jones
21 Matt DiBenedetto
24 William Byron
31 Tyler Reddick
34 Michael McDowell
37 Ryan Preece
38 John Hunter Nemechek
42 Kyle Larson
43 Bubba Wallace
47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
48 Jimmie Johnson
51 Garrett Smithley
66 Timmy Hill
77 Parker Kligerman
88 Alex Bowman
89 Landon Cassill
95 Christopher Bell
96 Daniel Suarez
To qualify
7 Justin Allgaier
15 Brennan Poole
16 Justin Haley
22 Austin Cindric
23 Sam Mayer
26 Tyler Ankrum
29 Kaz Grala
33 Anthony Alfredo
35 Todd Gilliland
36 Jesse Iwuji
40 Ryan Truex
45 Ty Majeski
46 Chandler Smith
50 Jeffrey Earnhardt
52 Stewart Friesen
53 Joey Gase
54 Kyle Weatherman
63 Scott Stenzel
68 Brandon Brown
74 Sheldon Creed
78 Ryan Ellis
80 Joe Graf Jr.
81 Christian Eckes
90 Alex Labbe
93 Myatt Snider
98 Chase Briscoe
99 Harrison Burton
2 Spencer Boyd
8 Jeb Burton
TBD Ruben Garcia
TBD Derek Kraus
TBD Drew Dollar
TBD JJ Yeley

Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ/WV/PA) or 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN) or 1-800-522-4700 (NH). NH/NJ/WV/IN/PA only. 21+ (18+ NH). Eligibility Restrictions Apply. See website for details.