clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting lineup for 2020 Daytona 500

The Great American Race takes place President’s Day weekend this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s Daytona 500.

A general view during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series 61st Annual Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway on February 17, 2019 in Daytona Beach, Florida. Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images

The Daytona 500 is scheduled to get underway Sunday afternoon at 2:30 p.m. ET at Daytona Motor Speedway, and the full racing order is set. Qualifying began last Sunday, and one qualifying lap and two 150-mile qualifying races later, the 40-car starting lineup is set.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. claimed the pole position with the fastest lap at last Sunday’s qualifying. Alex Bowman claimed the second spot on the front row with the second fastest lap. On Thursday, the rest of the lineup was settled at the Bluegreen Vacations Duels. Duel 1 determined the odd-numbered starting positions behind Stenhouse, starting with No. 3. Duel 2 determined the odd-numbered starting positions behind Stenhouse, starting with No. 4. Joey Logano won Duel 1 and William Byron won Duel 2.

36 of the 40 drivers race for charter teams and were guaranteed a spot in the Daytona 500 field. The remaining four spots were determined between seven Open, non-charter teams. The four Open Team spots are determined by the two best finishing spots in each of the Duels. Timmy Hill and Justin Haley claimed spots No. 32 and 33, and Brendan Gaughan and Reed Sorenson claimed spots No. 39 and 40.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s Great American Race.

2020 Daytona 500 lineup

Starting pos Driver Team
Starting pos Driver Team
1 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
2 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
3 Joey Logano Team Penske
4 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
5 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
7 Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
8 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Brad Keselowski Team Penske
10 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Bubba Wallace Richard Petty Motorsports
12 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
14 Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing
17 Christopher Bell Leavine Family Racing
18 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
20 Ross Chastain Spire Motorsports
21 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
22 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
23 John Hunter Nemechek Front Row Motorsports
24 Ty Dillon Germain Racing
25 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
26 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
27 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
28 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
29 Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
30 David Ragan Rick Ware Racing
31 Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
32 Timmy Hill* MBM Motorsports*
33 Justin Haley* Kaulig Racing*
34 Brennan Poole Premium Motorsports
35 Quin Houff StarCom Racing
36 Corey LaJoie GO FAS Racing
37 Joey Gase Petty Ware Racing
38 BJ McLeod Rick Ware Racing
39 Brendan Gaughan* Beard Motorsports*
40 Reed Sorenson* Premium Motorsports*