clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who is playing in college football conference championship games

We’ve got all the info you need on all 10 conference championship games for the 2020 season.

Running back Breece Hall of the Iowa State Cyclones rushes for yards in the second half of play at Jack Trice Stadium on December 5, 2020 in Ames, Iowa. The Iowa State Cyclones won 42-6 over the West Virginia Mountaineers. Photo by David K Purdy/Getty Images

Update Monday December 13th 9:00 a.m.: Boise State and San Jose State both advance to the Mountain West Conference title game via their victories. The game will take place at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas because of Covid-19 protocols in San Jose.

Update December 12th 4:00 p.m.: Ball State advances to the MAC Championship via defeating Western Michigan 30-27, and USC fights on to face Washington or Oregon in the Pac-12 Championship Game in Los Angeles. The opponent of Washington or Oregon will be based on how many Pac-12 games are completed today, and the health of the Huskies following a Covid-19 outbreak.

Update December 10th 10:20 a.m.: Ohio State has been added to the Big Ten Championship Game by fiat, and so it will be Northwestern vs, OSU in Indianapolis on December 19th.

Update December 9th 11:25 a.m.: Marshall canceled their last regular season game against Charlotte, and that means the Thundering Herd win the Conference USA East Division.

We now know more than half the teams that will be playing in conference championship games for the 2020 college football season* as we get down to title weekend.

* Subject to change because of Covid-19 at any time.

There are still some games that aren’t settled yet. We go over the scenarios for those where the team hasn’t been decided here:

Here are the teams, sites, kickoff times, television, and more for all 10 college football conference championship games in 2020.

2020 College Football Conference Championship Games

Conference Team Team Date Time (ET) TV Location
Conference Team Team Date Time (ET) TV Location
American Tulsa Golden Hurricane Cincinnati Bearcats December 19 8:00 PM ABC Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati, OH
ACC Clemson Tigers Notre Dame Fighting Irish December 19 4:00 PM ABC Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC
Big 10 Northwestern Wildcats Ohio State Buckeyes December 19 12:00 PM Fox Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, IN
Big 12 Oklahoma Sooners Iowa State Cyclones December 19 12:00 PM ABC AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX
Conference USA Marshall UAB December 18 7:00 PM CBS Sports Network Edwards Stadium, Huntington, WV
MAC Ball State Buffalo Bulls December 18 7:30 PM ESPN Ford Field, Detroit, MI
Mountain West Boise State San Jose State December 19 4:15 PM Fox Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas, NV
Pac 12 USC Washington OR Oregon December 18 8:00 PM Fox LA Memorial Coliseum, Los Angeles CA
SEC Florida Gators Alabama Crimson Tide December 19 8:00 PM CBS Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, GA
Sun Belt Louisiana Coastal Carolina December 19 12:00 PM ESPN2 Brooks Stadium, Conway, SC