clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of The CJ Cup

The CJ Cup tees off at 9:45 a.m. PT on Thursday at Shadow Creek in Las Vegas. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Jon Rahm plays his shot from the second tee during the first round of the U.S. Open golf tournament at Winged Foot Golf Club - West. Danielle Parhizkaran-USA TODAY Sports

The PGA Tour is out west in Las Vegas for a second consecutive week. Last weekend, the Tour played at TPC Summerlin and this week we get a more exclusive event at Shadow Creek Golf Course. A 78-player field featuring many of the best golfers in the world tees off The CJ Cup Thursday morning.

This week’s tournament gets underway at 9:45 a.m. PT. Golf Channel will broadcast all four days, with coverage from 2-5 p.m. PT. PGA TOUR Live will be live streaming featured groups from 9:45 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT.

The most notable piece of news for this tournament is that Dustin Johnson, the No. 1 golfer in the world, has withdrawn after testing positive for Covid-19. He was favored to win, but now Jon Rahm is the tourney favorite.

The first trio of Talor Gooch, Harry Higgs, and Jaekyeong Lee gets things going on Hole No. 1, while Russell Henley, Joel Dahmen, and Scotti Scheffler get things going on Hole No. 10. The final groups tee off at 11:57 a.m. when Mackenzie Hughes, Kevin Streelman, and Seonghyeon Kim tee off at No. 1 and Adam Hadwin, Harris English, and Mark Hubbard tee off at No. 10.

The featured groups of the day will tee off as follows:

10:29 a.m., Hole #10: Tyrrell Hatton, Jon Rahm, Matthew Wolff
10:40 a.m., Hole #10: Rory McIlroy, Sergio Garcia, Si Woo Kim
11:35 a.m., Hole #1: Collin Morikawa, Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland
11:46 a.m., Hole #1: Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka, Sungjae Im

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 1 of The CJ Cup on Thursday. All times are Pacific.

2020 CJ Cup Opening Round

Time (PT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (PT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
9:45 AM Tee #1 Talor Gooch Harry Higgs Jaekyeong Lee
9:45 AM Tee #10 Russell Henley Joel Dahmen Scottie Scheffler
9:56 AM Tee #1 Tyler Duncan Keegan Bradley Brendan Steele
9:56 AM Tee #10 Cameron Smith Corey Conners Ian Poulter
10:07 AM Tee #1 Marc Leishman Andrew Landry Jordan Spieth
10:07 AM Tee #10 Nick Taylor Billy Horschel Tommy Fleetwood
10:18 AM Tee #1 Brendon Todd Jason Day Louis Oosthuizen
10:18 AM Tee #10 Daniel Berger Sung Kang Justin Rose
10:29 AM Tee #1 Sebastián Muñoz Matt Kuchar Bubba Watson
10:29 AM Tee #10 Jon Rahm Tyrrell Hatton Matthew Wolff
10:40 AM Tee #1 Richy Werenski Joaquin Niemann Hideki Matsuyama
10:40 AM Tee #10 Sergio Garcia Rory McIlroy Si Woo Kim
10:51 AM Tee #1 Danny Lee Robby Shelton Jeongwoo Ham
10:51 AM Tee #10 Byeong Hun An Abraham Ancer Joohyung Kim
11:02 AM Tee #1 Brian Harman Alex Noren Carlos Ortiz
11:02 AM Tee #10 Jason Kokrak Tom Hoge Tae Hee Lee
11:13 AM Tee #1 Patrick Cantlay Paul Casey Matthew Fitzpatrick
11:13 AM Tee #10 Gary Woodland Kevin Kisner Adam Long
11:24 AM Tee #1 Rickie Fowler Kyoung-Hoon Lee Hanbyeol Kim
11:24 AM Tee #10 Jim Herman Michael Thompson Dylan Frittelli
11:35 AM Tee #1 Collin Morikawa Viktor Hovland Xander Schauffele
11:35 AM Tee #10 Lanto Griffin Cameron Champ J.T. Poston
11:46 AM Tee #1 Justin Thomas Sungjae Im Brooks Koepka
11:46 AM Tee #10 Kevin Na Shane Lowry Ryan Palmer
11:57 AM Tee #1 Mackenzie Hughes Kevin Streelman Seonghyeon Kim
11:57 AM Tee #10 Adam Hadwin Harris English Mark Hubbard